Who We Are

BBPA Board of Directors

The all-volunteer board brings together like-minded citizens committed to preserving Brandywine Battlefield Park.

  • President – Linnell Trimbell
  • 1st Vice President – George Thorpe
  • 2nd Vice President – John Kabli
  • Secretary – Judy Thorpe
  • Treasurer – Verne Weidman
  • Curt Cheyney
  • Kathy Massey
  • Bryan Thorpe
  • Tom Ruddy
  • Hank Weaver
  • John McBlain
  • Andrew Outten, Director of Education & Museum Services
  • PHMC Representative – Michael Bertheaud

BBPA Staff

Andrew Outten – Director of Education and Museum Services

Jesse Wolfe – Asst. Director of Education/ Summer History Camp
Financial Manager – Brett Patterson

Museum Shop – Nancy Heitzenrater, Manager; Rita Razze

PHMC on-site
Site Administrator – TBD
Maintenance and groundskeeper – Ken Levin

Volunteer tour guides, special events people, and interns: Thank you.  We couldn’t stay open without you.