2019 Calendar of Events

Tuesday, January 22: Revolutionary Dining Series ft. Adrian Martinez

Tuesday, February 19: Revolutionary Dining Series ft. Glenn Williams

Saturday, March 2: Casimir Pulaski Day

Sunday, March 10: Charter Day 12 PM-4 PM, Free to Public. BBPA Annual Member meeting to follow at 4:30pm

Tuesday, March 19: Revolutionary Dining Series ft. Nancy K. Loane

Saturday, April 13: 18th Century Day

Sunday, April 14: Kid’s Day

Tuesday, April 23: Revolutionary Dining Series ft. Christian Di Spigna

Saturday, May 11: Encampment Day, 10 AM-4PM

Sunday, May 12: Kid’s Day

Sunday, May 19: History in the Neighborhood

Saturday, June 8: Georgius Rex Day

Sunday, June 9: Kid’s Day

Sunday, June 16: 18th Century Day

Sunday, June 23: History in the Neighborhood

June 24- August 9: Summer History Camp, M-F, 9 AM-1 PM (See Summer History Camp for registration)

July – August: Wineberry Days$5 per bucket. Available during normal hours of operation. 

Wednesday, September 11: Remembrance Ceremony, 6-7 PM, free to public.

Saturday, November 30: Patriot’s Day, 10 AM-4 PM with living history demonstrations, musket drills, blacksmith, house tours, 18th-century medical “experts” – many activities for children and adults

December 27 – 29: History for the Holidays.  The Visitor’s Center will be open with various special programs going on each day.  Admission is Free!

Annual Events

  • March: Charter Day noon-4 PM
  • May: Encampment Day
  • Late June thru early Aug: Summer History Camp
  • Late July: Wineberry Days
  • Sept 11: Remembrance Day, 6-7 PM
  • Nov: Sat after Thanksgiving: Patriot’s Day, 10-4
Close Menu