Events 2018

Sunday, March 11: Charter Day 12 PM-4 PM, Free to Public. BBPA Annual Member meeting to follow at 4:30pm

Saturday, March 17: Colonial Dancing, Free to Public.  11am – 3pm in the Visitor’s Center

Saturday, April 21: Colonial Dancing, Free to Public.  11am – 3pm in the Visitor’s Center

Saturday, May 12: Encampment Day, 10 AM-4 PM

June 25- August 10: Summer History Camp, M-F, 9 AM-1 PM (See Summer History Camp for registration)

Saturday, June 16: Colonial Dancing, Free to Public.  11am – 3pm in the Visitor’s Center

Saturday, July 21: Colonial Dancing, Free to Public.  11am – 3pm in the Visitor’s Center

July – August: Wineberry Days$5 per bucket. Available during normal hours of operation. 

July – August: “The Doctor is In” –  Colonial Medicine Interpreter (in the Museum)

Saturday, August 18: Colonial Dancing, Free to Public.  11am – 3pm in the Visitor’s Center

Tuesday, September 11: Remembrance Ceremony, 6-7 PM, free to public. This event will feature reenactors for a musket salute, George Washington portrayed by living biographer, Carl Closs, local politicians, and the ringing of the 9/11 bells. 

Tuesday, September 18: Revolutionary Dining Series @ The Gables Restaurant.  More Info

Saturday, September 29: Colonial Dancing, Free to Public.  11am – 3pm in the Visitor’s Center

Saturday, November 24: Patriot’s Day, 10 AM-4 PM with living history demonstrations, musket drills, blacksmith, house tours, 18th-century medical “experts” – many activities for children and adults

Other Local Events

Annual Events

 

  • March: Charter Day noon-4 PM
  • May: Encampment Day
  • Late June thru early Aug: Summer History Camp
  • Late July: Wineberry Days
  • Sept 11: Remembrance Day, 6-7 PM
  • Nov: Sat after Thanksgiving: Patriot’s Day, 10-4
Close Menu